Day 56

I didn’t get up till about 10 on Friday which was especially frustrating since I went to bed at like 11:30. I did wake up at some point in the night and couldn’t sleep so I moved to the couch and was out cold till I woke up at 10. Meh. I hate sleeping that long.

So I got up and watched “Fresh Prince”. I talked to my mom who made her daily morning call (not to be confused with the daily afternoon call, daily evening call, or random calls when she actually has something to talk about.) Then I watched Obama’s town hall meeting. A little while before eleven I started really hating the prospect of another summer day sitting and watching TV and doing little else. So I said fuck it and went to the Cubs game. It turned out to be a nice day…not brutally hot like the day before. The Cubs won 4-2.

At night I did nothing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 56

  1. chareelouise says:

    I kind of feel the same way…another day gone and wasted. I’m glad you went to the baseball game. Honestly, that’s probably something you’ll remember for much longer than whatever you were to watch on tv. Not that I’m telling you what to do, I just wish I could be as definitive as you are when it comes to what to do. I’m not sure what to do at this point to give more meaning to my life. I mean, I read…a lot…is that meaningful? I think I really want/need a job.

  2. i hate feeling like i wasted a day, so good move with the cubs game.
    i know what you mean, i think, about the sleeping thing. if i don’t sleep well in the night, then somewhere in the early morning hours really zonk out, i sleep like i’m in a coma and wake up feeling ew.

Leave a Reply

