Day 55

I still haven’t had a chance to talk about “Friday Night Lights”. (This is total bullshit…I’ve had plenty of chances to talk about “FNL”. I haven’t done a damn thing all week.) I’ll keep it short. I really liked the finale. They tied everything together very nicely. In fact, I almost felt like they tied it together TOO nicely. But in the end it really was a show where I appreciated happy endings since I love the characters so much.

Other TV related news…I’ve been watching a shit ton of TV as it’s been 120 fucking degrees outside. “Breaking Bad” was absolutely stellar. That show just gets better and better.

I also watched that movie “Cedar Rapids”. It’s funny but not side splittingly so. I appreciated the theme, especially given recent family developments involving both Cedar Rapids and insurance sales.

I also watched “The Adjustment Bureau”. And I enjoyed it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 55

  1. chareelouise says:

    I have never watched FNL but you guys are really making me want to watch it. It’s on Netflix so maybe I’ll work my way through it.

    Also, I really want to see The Adjustment Bureau…badly.

  2. i hardly ever watch tv these days. that is a lie. i watch it every morning for about 10 minutes (today show) while cooling down from my run. and tomorrow night at 8p you bet your bottom dollar i will be watching bachelorette. i don’t really fit in with the tv loving world though, and it bothers me, but not enough to start watching more.

  3. chareelouise says:

    Don’t watch more, it’s addictive and not worth it!

  4. kerouaccat says:

    That’s just something silly that old people say. TV is every bit as relevant as books.

Leave a Reply

