Day 53

I had a day off Tuesday so I went and ate lunch with Erica…she said she was never going to see me again and I proved her wrong. Erica wanted to go to Nikki’s….I think this seems logical because “Nikki” and “Slikkers” are the only double K words I can think of off the top of my head. Plus the food is good and cheap. We had a talk about blankets that was pretty much the highlight of my week so far.

After lunch I went to several beaches. I pondered doing a few things like driving up to Holland to see Adam but I didn’t. I just drove up the coast to a beach called…shit, I can’t remember but it was really small and there weren’t many people and the sun was out and it was nice. Unfortunately, there was nowhere for me to put on a swimsuit so I didn’t stay there too long. I went and bought blueberries and beer instead. Then I went to Weko and drank three beers and listened to Jens Lekman. Unfortunately, it was so foggy I couldn’t see the water. Also there seemed to be a lot of douchebags with barbed wire tattoos…you know the type. But it was still a nice alone time at the beach. Then I left and drove home the long way.

When I got home “Superbad” was on tv. Yay. I love that movie but my high school experience was NOTHING like that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 53

  1. chareelouise says:

    Mike! You were in town? See, this is why I read your blog, so I can know where you’re at all the time. I kid…

    Beaches will do that. They tend to bring out everyone, including the barbed wire tattoo wearing sorts.

  2. Hagar Shore.
    You did prove me wrong!!! Our blanket conversation blew my mind – seriously.
    I love alone time at the beach. Thanks for coming to town.

Leave a Reply

