Day 42

Friday was ok. Slept in again. Went shopping with my mom and she bought me clothes and such. Went to DC with Kenslow and Patslow and Paul/Krissy. We went to the American Art Museum and Portrait Gallery which is one of my favorite museums in DC. There were a lot of Buddhist monks milling about because the Dalai Lama is in town. Then we walked down to the White House, looked at it, and walked back. For supper we ate haystacks and Isaac and Lauren came over.

Saturday morning Krissy and Paul left. More on Saturday later but now this…

“This is a song about wanting to quit your job and be the Beastie Boys.”

I like that theme. Plus I like the boots Jim is wearing. And no song makes me want to play air guitar quite as badly as this one. Basically….my favorite song right now…but not a whole lot more to say about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 42

  1. It has been *ages* since I’ve had haystacks. I miss them terribly but the ingredients are too expensive for a one person meal.

  2. kerouaccat says:

    First Haystack Party….September 11.

Leave a Reply

