Day 30

I love this summer so much and I love my life. I am living every moment and that’s what I’m gonna do till it’s over….and it’s far from over.

Day 30 was absolutely beautiful. Let me tell you….

– If you read yesterday you know my plan was to get today kicked off at Pride Fest at noon. That did not happen. I woke up at 8:00 with a HANGOVER and realized I was just going to take some druqs and go back to bed. And I did. Then this hafTppened….

– I got for real at about 9:30 and still felt shitty. But I got outta bed and took a shower. Then I cooked up some eggs and Morningstar Farms snausages. And I felt better. And I watched “Friday Night Lights” and cried like a little girl. I don’t know what the fuck is wrong with me but I am emotional as shit right now.

– When FNL was over I noticed that the end of the My Morning Jacket “Storytellers” was on and it was amazing. I LOVE Jim James so much and I have decided MMJ is my favorite band in the world.

– I WENT FOR A BIKE RIDE. I was out for 90 minutes and it was beautiful and I felt so full of life.

– Came home and did some reading and watched the Cubs game. Good time….

– Headed down to the city. I had been drinking already…

– Got to the Green Music Festival. We were able to get our beer through the front gate. This was very fulfilling and allowed us to drink for CHEAP. I got wasted. White boy wasted. The Thermals were effing awesome of course. I think there is a legitimate possibility that I will marry their bass player….we shared a moment tonight. Then Les Savy Fav was pretty fun.

Tomorrow night I am going to Low. Since I am off work by 1ish I may get down there early and do a little Tasting of Chicago.

I love my CITY way more than you can imagine….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 30

  1. lilslik says:

    i love taste for about 15 minutes a year

  2. kerouaccat says:

    I think I’m gonna go to Taste on Friday. It’s pretty awful. It’s sorta like that thing where every year you think OH YEAH TASTE WOO and pretty much as soon as you get there you realize you want to be anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

