Day 29

Today was sort of wonderful. Now I’m tired so the recap will be brief.

Morning: I took a nice medium-length bike ride on my NEW bike. It was so quiet and beautiful outside. I skipped church but this was so much better.

Afternoon: One of my employees has a son and that son has a band that played at Downers Grove festival today. I got there at about 12:30 and was totally supportive. My employee was all thrilled that I came and she bought my beer all afternoon. I tried really hard to give her money and she wouldn’t take it. I felt sorta bad cause she doesn’t make very much. I’m pretty sure her husband makes more than me though so whatever.

Evening: I got on the Blue Line and went down to Wicker Park for the Green Music Festival. Tonight Yo La Tengo played. They were great but the sound was shit and I could barely hear. But what the hell do I care. Summer time Chi!

(YLT did play this song. I love them.)

Tomorrow: Maybe I will take another bike ride in the AM. Then I am going to get absolutely plastered in Chicago all day. Starting at Pride Fest (if I wake up early enough) and ending at Green Fest for the Thermals and Les Savy Fav.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 29

  1. lilslik says:

    woot! summer fun!

Leave a Reply

