Day 27

Today my high school kid didn’t want to see me. This was the second day in a row. He is being a moody teenager. He’s mad because his mom works till 4 in the summer which is a weird thing to be mad about. Anyway today he started pacing when I got there and every time I tried to talk to him he would say OH JEEZ or STOP IT. And I mean….we were going to go swimming. It’s not like I was making him do his maths or something. So then I was like well why don’t you go down to your room and listen to “The Wonderful Thing About Tiggers” or some shit then we’ll go. Which he did. But when I got down there I realized that he had locked himself in his room. And he wouldn’t open the door. So then I pounded on it and was like, “DUDE…it’s time to go NOW!” And he wouldn’t answer the door but then he just started scripting on and on. HE was screaming about drivers licenses and mom being at work and at one point he yelled, “WE CAME ALL THIS WAY FOR FUCK” which I don’t think means anything but then he was like “IT’S A BAD WORD IT’S A BAD WORD!” And then I was like that’s it if you want to go anywhere we have to go right now. And he opened the door and then slammed the door and was like FINE! and off we went to the music store where he listened to his Disney shit. I hope he is happier to see me next time.

Other than that today was uneventful and cold and a bit of a downer. But oh yeah…my parents are here. They got here around 9. We watched the “Little Fockers”. It wasn’t very good. But it was better than the piece of shit Sofia Coppola garbage I watched earlier today.

Looks like one more cool / cloudy / boring / depressing day. Then a FUN weekend and better weather!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 27

  1. Carin says:

    oh no don’t tell me you watched somewhere and it was bad. that’s the movie i have for tonight.

    your work stories are the most amazing ever.

  2. lilslik says:

    I’m going to start saying this: “WE CAME ALL THIS WAY FOR FUCK”
    people will have no idea what i am talking about, but will take me seriously because i’m using a bad word.

  3. Carin says:

    i agree with slikkerpants. i’m going to start saying that anytime i’m somewhere public with a man. it’ll add some spice to everyone’s lives.

Leave a Reply

