Day 5: Hood Rich

I have news for you. News!

I am completely over work.

Here are some things I did today. My one kid did his thing where he refuses to work and I was like, well, fuck it. And I told him I had a lot of work to do so when he’s ready let me know. So he lay down on the floor and bla bla bla and I packed shit up and he kept trying to get my attention and I just ignored him. Then this afternoon I up and went to Subway and just had a seat there at the table and ate my sammidge….that’s right. Then I drove around and listened to the Cubs game. Then I went to another school cause I was bored with mine. I saw some new kids that are my kids. I talked to some other people. Then when I got back I decided it was probably time to go home. Summer you are so great.

Today I decided I am totally hood rich.

What’s your favorite Violent Femmes song?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 5: Hood Rich

  1. carin says:

    i don’t have one. mostly because i don’t know if i’ve ever heard a violent femmes song. that probably makes me uncool.

  2. chareelouise says:

    I like blister in the sun, but I think everyone likes blister in the sun. I’ll be honest, I only know a few of their songs.

  3. lilslik says:

    VROOM VROOM START IT UP!

    I vote for American Music as my favorite Violent Femmes song. Then Blister in the Sun, then Add It Up.

    I could be off, and I am by no means casting JUDGMENT, but I don’t think teachers are really supposed to just leave school in the middle of the day to drive around and listen to the Cubs game. However, I can see why most would want to.

    you know they mad cuz i cuz i cuz i hood rich you never ever ever see a nigga good trick

  4. doctorwaffle says:

    Definitely Jesus of Rio.

    But also Faith.

  5. kerouaccat says:

    Kudos to Krissy on the deep cuts.

    “Blister in the Sun” has gotta be top five. And “American Music” is my personal favorite of the radio hits…I think it’s sorta the dark horse of the popular songs. Doesn’t get the airplay of “Blister” and “Add It Up” but it’s still so great. Other favorites…

    “Jesus Walking on the Water”
    “Lies”
    “Country Death Song”
    “Good Feeling”
    “Black Girls”
    and more…

    Teachers aren’t supposed to leave in the middle of the day. They also aren’t supposed to have to wait till 67 to retire though so fuck it.

Leave a Reply

