I have eaten a mushroom / avocado melt on a snow day before…

Everything is buried.  There is much snow and it is still everywhere and TOMORROW IS ANOTHER SNOW DAY!  This is great news.  It made today better…

So I know everyone is wondering how my grilled cheese sandwich turned out.  Well the answer is well.  I decided…fuck it, I’m going all out and turning this grilled cheese into a mushroom / avocado melt.  And I did.  It was scrumptious.  And I ate soup with it.  Other things I ate today:

  • Cherry vanilla granola w/ soy milk and blueberries.
  • 2 Morningstar Farms breakfast patties.
  • Leftover tots.
  • Leftover Chinese
  • 2 Morningstar Farms Italian sausages.
  • A few peanuts.
  • A few Sourpatch Kids
  • Aforementioned sandwich.
  • Aforementioned can of tortilla soup.
  • A bowl of frozen blueberries.
  • Pop and beer.

So what did I do all day?  Not much.  I did a little reading.  I watched a silly and entertaining movie called “Dinner for Schmucks”. I watched the first two episodes of “Portlandia”.  I talked to my Aunt Sarah and Uncle Jeff and Babcia.  I chit chatted with @lilslik.  I went for a ride with Pops.  I looked at my car.  I shoveled my balcony.  I watched some other crap on TV.  I watched “Fresh Prince”.  I watched the Bulls game with my neighbor Phil.  That’s about it.  You are mostly caught up on Snow Day#1.

Question of the day tomorrow: Do I want to go tutor?

It’s nice to know that when I get back to work it will be Friday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I have eaten a mushroom / avocado melt on a snow day before…

  1. doctorwaffle says:

    Did you like Dinner for Schmucks? Mom and Dad watched that recently and realllllly hated it. Obvsly.

    No. Don’t tutor. Enjoy snow day #2!

    • kerouaccat says:

      It was ok. Pretty much what I thought…not great but good enough just on the strength of the fact it had a lot of really funny people in it…Steve Carell, Paul Rudd, Zach GalifaWAAAA, a couple of the people from “Flight of the Conchords”, the black guy from “The Daily Show” who isn’t Wyatt Cenak, etc. I’m surprised about our parents because this movie sort of seems right up their alley…all slapsticky and goofy and not over-the-top crass. They usually dig an inoffensive PG-13 comedy that checks in at the 40-60 range on Rotten Tomatoes. Also I’m surprised cause I had no idea they watched movies together.

  2. Carin says:

    i thought that movie was funny. and yeah, enjoy your snwo day!

    a grilled cheese sounds really good. i really grave some melted cheese (aka pizza) about once aday. i’m hoping that stops soon.

  3. lilslik says:

    You forgot to mention your dad came over. That’s why our chit chat ended. Then Cheth came over so I stopped chit chatting with myself and we went to the lake n stuff.

  4. kerouaccat says:

    I think I have decided I will tutor for the following reasons:

    1) It isn’t really tutoring.

    2) I’m gonna have to go out there and shovel my car out and go to the store and stuff today anyway.

    3) I could really use the 40 dollars and the free meal…especially if I have to go somewhere anyway.

    4) Our plan for today was to go to the YMCA and I could use the exercise. (I’m killing multiple birds if I choose to work today.)

    5) If I go early enough I can be back home by 2 or 3 to enjoy the rest of the day…and in the morning it will be Friday.

Leave a Reply

