AFTER THE PARTY IT’S THE WAFFLE HOUSE!

I don’t really feel like writing anything cause I’m lazy and watching TV but it has been a few days so I guess I should stir fry a few thoughts.  On something…

Here’s what’s going on:

1) There is a giant blizzard coming.  It is going to be awesome.

2) Football is over.  Practically.

3) Egypt.

4) My weekend was boring.  The only places I went were: a) Panera with Moms; b) Church; c) The bar to watch the Miami / OKC game; d) the grocery store.  This was an uneventful weekend which is good sometime but I need to get up out of my skin.

So here’s a question for all you food dorks.  I need to eat more green vegetables cause I don’t want to catch the cancer.  Thing is I don’t really like most green vegetables per se.  I mean I don’t strongly DISLIKE very many vegetables, but I don’t like eating them if they are just veggies on their own and not part of something good.  So my question….how can I get more green vegetables into my diet.  Maybe some good (and let’s not leave out QUICK) broccoli recipes…

Also…I didn’t drink too much this weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to AFTER THE PARTY IT’S THE WAFFLE HOUSE!

  1. doctorwaffle says:

    Stir fry. I’m not huge on veggies on their own. I’ll eat steamed broccoli or asparagus once in a while. But srsly, stir fry. Easy peasy. And you can use whatever veggies you have in the house.

  2. chareelouise says:

    Does edamame count as a green vegetable if it’s a legume?

    I’ll think about recipes and get back to you.

  3. Carin says:

    spinach smoothies! if you do about a cup of almond milk, a banana, and a crapton of spinach (like fill the blender up), you don’t even taste it. i often add strawberries or another frozen fruit to make it yummier, but even just bananan is good.

  4. lilslik says:

    ON PIZZA.
    Or a giant peanut butter and jelly sandwich and tuck some broccoli in the peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

